Updates to ASSRS supervisor criteria:

please see here for details

Search the The Passe & Williams Foundation. Website

2017 Award and Grant Funding Announced

January 20, 2017 Announcement

Congratulations to the successful recipients of GPRWMF funding, for grants and awards commencing in 2017. With a total of 44 applications and an exceptional level of competition, seven proposals have been awarded:

Dr Brett Levin – Overseas Clinical Fellowship for ‘Singapore Rhinology Fellowship’.

Dr Alexandra Tikhomirova – Research Training Fellowship for ‘The persistence of the bacterial multispecies microbiome during otitis media’.

Associate Professor Richard Douglas and Associate Professor Mike Taylor – Conjoint Grant for ‘Efficacy of antibiotic and corticosteroid treatment for chronic rhinosinusitis’.

Associate Professor Miriam Welgampola and Dr Jonathon Kong – Conjoint Grant for ‘Event Monitoring for Acute Vertigo: A Vestibular Holtor Monitor’.

Professor Stephen O’Leary and Professor Peter Thorne – Conjoint Grant for ‘Understanding the mechanisms of delayed hearing loss after cochlear implantation’.

Dr Ian Curthoys and Professor Michael Halmagyi AO – Conjoint Grant for ‘Measuring vestibular sensitivity’.

GPRWMF also committed funding towards the extension of The University of Queensland Chair in Otolaryngology, Head & Neck Surgery held by Professor Anders Cervin.

The Foundation thanks all applicants for their 2017 submissions and wishes every success to those who received funding.